A Message From the Editor PUBLIC ACCESS

J. Sol. Energy Eng 129(1), 1-2 (Feb 01, 2007) (2 pages) doi:10.1115/1.2424861 History:

The Editorial Board of the ASME Journal of Solar Energy Engineering would like to welcome two new Associate Editors: Dr. Manuel Romero, Director of the Renewable Energy Division at CIEMAT–Centro de Investigaciones Energeticas, Medioambientales y Tecnologicas (Spain's National Laboratory for Energy Research), who will handle the solicitation and review of submittals for “Solar Thermal Power”; and Dr. Rainer Tamme, Head of the Thermal Process Technology Laboratory at the Institute of Technical Thermodynamics of the DLR–German Space Agency, who will handle the topical area “Energy Storage.” Both Associate Editors have distinguished careers in Solar Energy R&D.

The JSEE February issue is devoted to the solar detoxification of water. I would like to give special credit to Guest Editors Sixto Malato and Julian Blanco for their efforts on the production of this special issue. Their Guest Editorial highlights the major technical accomplishments reported in the following articles.

This issue also contains the list of reviewers whose efforts are so critical to the successful operation of the Journal. The intent of JSEE is to publish scientific and technical papers of high quality. In order to achieve this goal, we rely heavily on reviewers and feel greatly indebted to them for their efforts. I would like to express my gratitude to the reviewers of 2006 and to the Editorial Board of Associate Editors.

Acknowledgement to Reviewers – 2006

Abanades, S.

Abdel Dayem, A.

Abdullah, M.

Acker, T.

Adebiyi, G.

Agrafiotis, C.

Aguilera, J.

Allendorf, M.

Almanza, R.

Alonso, J.

Alxneit, I.

Andraka, C.

Andreev. V.

Arqueros, F.

Ashwill, T.

Augugliaro, V.

Badescu, V.

Bak, C.

Baker, J.

Bales, C.

Barnea, D.

Bejan, A.

Benzi, F.

Berg, D.

Bertagnolio, F.

Blanco-Muriel, M.

Bony, J.

Bordóns, C.

Bossanyi, E.

Brignoli, V.

Brakmann, G.

Brondsted, P.

Brown, L.

Buck, R.

Bulder, B.

Burch, J.

Caballero, L.

Cabeza, L.

Castillo, J.

Chattot, J.

Chaviaropoulos, P.

Choudhari, M.

Christensen, C.

Collado, F.

Collares-Periera, M.

Corregidor, V.

Crawford, C.

Currin, H.

Davidson, J.

Degelman, L.

Dennis, M.

Dionysiou, D.

Diver, B.

Domingo, M.

Dominguez, J.

Dones, R.

Doron, P.

Dross, F.

Drück, H.

Durmayaz, A.

Eck, M.

Ekaterinaris, J.

Epstein, M.

Estrada, C.

Fakioglu, E.

Fara, L.

Farkas, I.

Favrat, D.

Fend, T.

Fernández-Camacho, E.

Fernández-Quero, V.

Fernández-Reche, J.

Ferriere, A.

Fingersh, L.

Fitzwater, L.

Flamant, G.

Flores, V.

Fuglsang, P.

Furbo, S.

Galbraith, R.

Galvez, J.

Ganander, H.

Garcia, L.

Garcia-Casals, X.

Gawlik, K.

Geyer, M.

Gharakhani, A.

Giebel, G.

Golliard, J.

Griffin, D.

Gross, A.

Gupta, S.

Guter, W.

Gutierrez, M.

Häberle, A.

Hadorn, J.

Hansen, M.

Hassan, H.

Haver, S.

Heller, P.

Hendriks, B.

Hennecke, K.

Hernandez, T.

Herrmann, U.

Hoffschmidt, B.

Horvat, A.

Huang, J.

Huang, Z.

Iida, M.

Jacoby, W.

Johansen, J.

Johnson, K.

Johnson, W.

Johnston, G.

Jonkman, J.

Kelley, N.

Kelly, B.

Kissock, K.

Köhl, M.

Kolb, G.

Krarti, M.

Kreider, J.

Kribus, A.

Laing, D.

Lechón, Y.

Leutz, R.

Levy, M.

Li, Z.

Lindenburg, C.

Lipinski, W.

Lissaman, P.

Lovegrove, K.

Lüpfert, E.

Lutz, T.

Luzzi, A.

Madsen, H.

Malcolm, D.

Marion, B.

Markou, H.

Marti, A.

Martin, D.

Mavko, B.

Mehling, H.

Meier, A.

Meyers, M.

Mills, D.

Moehlecke, A.

Moliner, R.

Möller, S.

Monterreal, R.

Moriarty, P.

Morrison, G.

Munduate, X.

Narvarte, L.

Neumann, A.

Nofuentes, G.

Nygaard, T.

O'Neill, M.

Olalde, G.

Ozkaynak, S.

Pacheco, J.

Palumbo, R.

Papathanassiou, S.

Paraschivoiu, I.

Perez, R.

Philippidis, T.

Pitz-Paal, R.

Politis, E.

Price, H.

Prospathopoulos, J.

Py, X.

Quaschning, V.

Ramirez, L.

Rasmussen, F.

Reddy, A.

Reinalter, W.

Rennels, R.

Richter, C.

Ries, H.

Rincón, A.

Riziotis, V.

Roeb, M.

Rojas-Bravo, E.

Ronold, K.

Rosa, F.

Rosell, J.

Rubin, R.

Rubio, F.

Ruiz, J.

Ruiz, V.

Sahin, A.

Sala, G.

Sanchez, M.

Sankar, L.

Sattler, C.

Schiel, W.

Schmitz, M.

Schmitz, S.

Schramek, P.

Schreck, S.

Schueler, A.

Schwarzboezl, P.

Sclavounos, P.

Segal, A.

Shortis, M.

Silva, M.

Soerensen, N.

Spitler, J.

Steinfeld, A.

Steinmann, W.

Stine, W.

Taitel, Y.

Tamaura, Y.

Tamme, R.

Tarp-Johansen, N.

Tellez, F.

Thevenard, D.

Thomsen, K.

Timmer, N.

Tobias, I.

Trieb, F.

Tsatsaronis, G.

Uhlig, R.

Ulmer, S.

Valenzuela, L.

Valladares, J.

van Bussel, G.

van Dam, C.

van Engelen, T.

van Herrden, L.

van Rooij, R.

van Wingerde, A.

Vant-Hull, L.

von Backström, T.

Voutsinas, S.

Wayman, E.

Weimer, A.

Weinrebe, G.

Wendelin, T.

Whitaker, S.

Wieckert, C.

Winkelaar, D.

Z'Graggen, A.

Zaaijer, M.

Zarza-Moya, E.

Zayas, J.

Zhai, J.

Ziegler, F.

Zinger, D.

Copyright © 2007 by American Society of Mechanical Engineers
View article in PDF format.





Some tools below are only available to our subscribers or users with an online account.

Related Content

Customize your page view by dragging and repositioning the boxes below.

Related Journal Articles
Related eBook Content
Topic Collections

Sorry! You do not have access to this content. For assistance or to subscribe, please contact us:

  • TELEPHONE: 1-800-843-2763 (Toll-free in the USA)
  • EMAIL: asmedigitalcollection@asme.org
Sign In